Kogi Gov – Constitutes New Minimum Wage Committee

Spread the love


The Governor of Kogi State, His Excellency Yahaya Bello in his commitment to improved workers’ welfare has approved the constitution of a fourteen-man (14-man) committee for the negotiations of the implementation of the New National Minimum Wage in Kogi State.

Members of the committee are:

Mrs. Folashade Arike Ayoade, PH.d – Secretary to the Government of Kogi State – Chairperson

Elder (Mrs.) Deborah Ogunmola, Head of Civil service – Member

Hon. Ibrahim Muhammed Sani (SAN), Special Adviser to the Governor of Legal Matters – Member

Hon. Asiwaju Asiru Idris, Special Adviser to the Governor on Finance, Budget and Economic Planning – Member

READ:  CJN Seeks Quick Dispensation Of Justice In Commercial Transaction.

Engr. Abubakar Ohere Sadiq, Special Adviser to the Governor on Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs – Member

Hon. Momoh Jibrin, State Accountant-General – Member

Hon. Okala Yakubu, State Auditor-General – Member

Hon. Usman Ododo, Local Government Auditor-General – Member

Comrade Akeji Yusuf, Chairman Joint Negotiating Council – Member

Comrade Tade Adeyemi, Nigeria Union of Local Government Employee (NULGE). – Member

Comrade I.A Abubakar, Joint Negotiating Council – Member

Comrade Thomas Ayodele, Nigeria Union of Teachers – Member

Comrade Meliga Obaka, Association of Senior Civil Servants – Member

Hon. Kingsley Fanwo, Special Adviser to the Governor on Information and Communication Strategy – Secretary


The committee will be inaugurated on Tuesday, 14th January at the Banquet Hall, Government House, Lokoja by 11am Prompt.

Onogwu Muhammed
Chief Press Secretary to the Governor.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *