LG Poll:Kabba/Bunu APC Zones Chairmanship Position to Bunu District

Spread the love


By Sunday Ajayi – Lokoja

The leadership of Kabba/Bunu All Progressive Congress, (APC) which comprises of the Local Government Executives, Ward Chairmen, Women leader, Ward Party Secretaries, Ward Youth leaders and critical stakeholders across the 15 wards has zoned the Chairmanship position to Bunu District.

This was disclosed by the party chairman, Hon Elisha Olorunmosule after a meeting held yesterday in Lokoja, the State Capital.

According to him, APC as a party is one big family in the local government, noting that there is no faction in the party and called on those who are hell bent on dividing the party to stay clear.

He said in the spirit of brotherliness, love and peaceful coexistence, the leadership of the party in the local govt has decided after much deliberation to zone the chairmanship position to Bunu since the House of Assembly is still in Kabba aside the fact that the House of Representatives pisition is also still in Kabba district.

He said the two districts have been living in harmony due to the age long mutual understanding of rotation of political offices which was established by late leader Of Kabba/Bunu, Dr Stephen Olorunfemi of blessed memory, stressing that the party has decided to stand by the existing rotation of political positions in the Local Government .

He said it is good to note that the leadership of the party in Bunu has also sub-zoned the Chairmanship position to Kirri axis in Bunu District since the Commissioner and State Security Adviser are in Bunu central, while Bunu south has the LGA Administrator, and had produced Executive Chairman, House of Representatives, House of Assembly and others from the zone in the last 17 years.

He noted that Kabba District has also zoned the Vice Chairmanship position to the 6 wards of Kabba metropolis while the 3 wards of Ikowaopa would produce Secretary.

He further said the leadership has adopted the existing rotation arrangements in various wards and urged all leaders at Ward levels to uphold such arrangements to avoid unnecessary tension as the party would not tolerate the imposition of any candidate in any ward in the local government.

He eulogized the leadership qualities of Rt Hon Prince Matthew Kolawole, under whose the party has flourished to become the darling of all and sundry.

He also commended Commander Jerry Omodara, State Security Adviser, the newly inaugurated Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology, Hon Wemi Jones, Hon Duro Meseko, Chief Julius Arokoyo, Hon Jethro Funsho Oni, Hon Kehinde Oloruntoba, Hon Ade Olamife, Barr. Ola Odano, Mrs Bimpe Alfred, Hon. Nathenel Taiwo, Hon Fred Aiyenale, LGA Party Secretary, Hon Charles Olorunmaiye, Chief Boyega Aka etc for their untiring efforts to move the party forward.

He charged all party members to continue to work for the progress of the party.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *