Governor Ahmed Usman Ododo of Kogi State has announced the establishment of a new Ministry.

Spread the love


The new Ministry is to be known as the Ministry of Innovation Science & Technology, according to a statement by Mrs. Folashade Ayoade, Secretary to Kogi State Government.

The statement further reads; “In furtherance to the establishment of the Ministry, His Excellency, Executive Governor of Kogi State, Alhaji Ahmed Usman Ododo, has approved the appointment of Dr. Adeniyi Helen Aderibigbe as the Commissioner designate of the newly created Ministry.

“The Governor has also approved the appointment of Mr. Atuluku Levi Victor as the Commissioner-designate of the Ministry of Transportation.

“Furthermore, the Ministry of Education, Science & Technology is now to be referred to as the Ministry of Education henceforth.

Also, the Governor has approved the appointment of 8 new State Agencies.

Those appointed are;

Aishat Oyiza Omede, Director-General, Kogi State Social Investment Program Agency,

Afolabi Joseph Raji, Chairman, Kogi State Scholarship Board,

Engr. Yunusa Aminu Alhassan, Managing Director, Kogi State Road Maintenance Agency (KOGROMA)

Barr. Moses Okezie Okafor, Director-General, Research & Development.

Paul Peter Jibrin, Executive Chairman, Kogi State Science, Technical Education and Teaching Service Commission (STETSCOM),

Aminu Abdulrazak, Managing Director, Kogi State Traffic Management Agency (KOTRAMA),

Ahovi Salami Ibrahim, Manager Director, Rural Water Supply and Sanitation Agency (RUWASSA) and

Bello Salim Ogirima George, Managing Director, Agricultural Development Project (ADP).

Governor Ododo congratulated all appointees and urged them to hit the ground running by ensuring a quick impact towards the development of the State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *