Kogi Speaker Congratulates Governor Bello, Abdullahi Ganduje and Simon Lalong over litigation Victories

Spread the love


Speaker of the Kogi State House of Assembly, Rt Hon Prince Matthew Kolawole has felicitated with and congratulated Governor Yahaya Bello on his victory at the Federal High Court, Abuja    which dismissed the case brought against him by Natasha Apoti over double registration.

The Speaker said it is heart warming for the court to throw out a time wasting litigation that lack in merit, stressing that Governor Yahaya Bello is a product of grace hence it is expected that all well meaning Kogites give him the support and cooperation to consolidate on his modest achievements in the second term that will take off next week.

He said the emergence of the new direction administration has repositioned the state for a better tomorrow, urging other opponents to close ranks and join the Governor in moving the state to an enviable height in all ramifications.

In the same vein, Rt Hon Prince Matthew Kolawole has congratulated the Governors of Kano and Plateau States, Alhaji Abdullahi Ganduje and Rt Hon Simon Lalong over their victories at the Supreme Court of Nigeria that affirmed their elections as the duly elected Governors of their States.

He said the victory has further reinforced the hope of average Nigerians in the Judiciary, stressing that APC as a party has strengthened the tenet ĺof democracy by giving all arms of government free hand to carry out their functions without any interference in the country.

He urged the Governors to use the opportunity provided for them to serve diligently in providing the necessary governance that will move their states and country forward.

He said the victory of Governor Hope Uzodima last week at the Supreme Court is a victory for democracy and people of Imo State.

He also felicitated with the national leadership of the All Progressive Congress over the litigation victories across the country.

Femi Olugbemi,
Chief Press Secretary to the Honourable Speaker, Kogi State House of Assembly⁹

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *