Kogi State House of Assembly Service Commission Hails Governor Yahaya Bello on Appeal Court Judgement.

Spread the love


The Members of the Kogi State House of Assembly Service Commission have congratulated Governor Yahaya Bello over his victory at the Court of Appeal, in Abuja which dismissed the cases brought before it by the Candidates of the People’s Democratic Party ( PDP), Engineer Musa Wada, that of the Social Democratic Party, (SDP), Natasha Akpoti, the Action People’s Party, (APP), with the Democratic People’s Party (DPP), respectively.

The Commission in a congratulatory message also rejoiced with the Deputy Governor, Chief Edward David Onoja for the overwhelming victory at the Appeal Court, saying by the judgement they have once again secured their victory given to them by the people at the November sixteenth, 2019 Governorship poll.

The Commission commended the Appeal Court for upholding the judgement of the Tribunal which validated the election of Governor Yahaya Bello, pointing out that the All Progressive Congress, (APC) worked tirelessly to earn the victory as it noted that the dismissal of all the cases indicate that they lacked merit

The Commission Members described the victory of Governor Yahaya Bello and his Deputy, Chief Edward Onoja as well deserved and appealed to all Parties to come together to support the Governor and his team in moving the State forward.

The Commission Members on their part promised to continue to play their statutory responsibility in ensuring that the present administration delivers on the gains of democracy to the good people of the State.

The Court of Appeal in Abuja had on Saturday upheld the election of Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State, after it dismissed four appeals challenging his victory at the November 16, 2019 poll.

In separate judgments all of which were unanimous, the five -man panel of the court led by Justice Adamu Jauro dismissed the four appeals for lacking in merit.

The appeals dismissed were filed by the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), the Actions Peoples Party (APP), the Social Democratic Party (SDP) and the Democratic Peoples Party (DPP). END

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *