Be Proactive in Your Duties Provost Charges Deans /Direction

Spread the love

The Provost , Federal College of Education Okene Dr Umar Hassan has charged the newly appointed Committee of Deans and Directors of the college to always be proactive while discharging their duties in order to achieve the targeted goals of the college.

Dr Hassan who gave the charge in a statement signed by the Director of Information Jibril Abdulrahaman shortly after the inauguration of the committee of Deans and Directors of the college , urged the committee to considered their appointment as a recognition of their respective value, confidence and trust reposed in them by their colleagues to perform.

While emphasizing that the exercise was a continuous one aimed at repositioning the college for higher productivity and service delivery, the Provost charged the committee to work together as a team in order to pave ways for the productive ventures that was the desire of the college.

“It is on that backdrop that members of the committee were carefully selected with the hope that they would deliver on the respective mandate of their offices.

“Also their choice was based on the perspective of continuity and the need to reposition some outfits for a vibrant system and providing added value to all activities and policies of the current administration” the statement said.

The Provost while highlighting some of the landmark achievements his administration has recorded in the area of physical infrastructure , TETFUND intervention and capital projects , assured that with the completion of the ongoing projects , efforts are at advanced stage to access new ones .

“Opening up of new access roads and continuation of asphalt overlay of the road networks among others are part of our next target for the college” he added.

According to the statement , the newly reconstituted committee of Deans and Directors are Dr Stephen Okpqnachi, Alh. Abdulameed Abdulasheed , Mr Obafemi Alfred Ojo, Dr Fatima O. Usman, Dr Babalola Jacob Olaniyi, Ovansa Jimoh Umar, Dr Adebayo R. Olumuyiwa and Alh. Ussain Abdulkarim.

While the Directors are; Dr Ogidi Musa, Dr Ene Innocent, Dr Agunsoye J.K , Dr Caleb Momoh K. , Mrs Ramatu Okonmanyi , Dr Godwin Oyibo, Mallam Musa Jibrin, Dr Abdulrahman D. Suleiman, Dr Akande Boniface, Pastor Joseph Suleiman , Alh. Japa Mohammed I. and Dr Danjuma Doma

In a related development, Dr Okpanachi Shaibu Stephen has been elected as the new Chairman of the committee.

Until his election Dr Stephen is the Dean , School of Adult , Non-Formal and Special Education and a Chief lecturer in the college

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *